The Good Stuff: February and March

2018-04-18_11-59-26
Tubing was cold but so much fun!

Life got away from me so how about a couple of months of The Good Stuff? Better late than never, right?

There’s a lot of crap out there. Crappy news, crappy people. Really crappy moments. I think it’s important to pay attention to the good things. Remember them and carry those with you or the bad things keep weighing you down.

Besides, when you look for the good things, you find more good things and maybe life isn’t quite so bad.

If it’s not your style (yet, because you can totally retrain your brain), I challenge you to find one good thing about today – even if it’s something tiny.

February and March were jam packed with great things even if it was a very stressful time. There was packing and moving, house closing stuff, snow storms, illness, Daddy-O’s surgery etc. All of the difficult moments were offset by many lovely moments too. Here’s a few from the time.

Moments to make me smile:

  • Making use of the snow and tubing with the kids.
  • Still having a good relationship with Frank so we can get stuff done and sorted without angst or fights.
  • The Shark hand vac which has been named “BeatleJuice”
  • Surprise b’day invites from you sisterfriend’s husband
  • Gluten free chocolate cake surprise
  • Hugs from my swim kiddos
  • Solar powered, motion activated security light for the house
  • Settling into a life together and the kids finding their groove
  • Missing the pool here and there, but not as much as I thought I would (I do still miss my kiddos and co-workers though.)
  • Daddy-o’s surgery going really well and laughs with his doctor and being able to take time off to help and be there for him.
  • My niece following me on Instagram and messaging me
  • Work presentations going well and easy travel
  • Great chats, emails, snail mails and texts with my best girls
  • Getting my hair cut off
  • The local to me grocery store stocking coconut creamer and a decent gf selection
  • Seeing fb posts from my swim kids parents about their successes in and out of the pool. I’m such a lucky duck these parents share.
  • Running into old friends at the store
  • Sharing Bucketfeet with others (Including N who got boxing t-rexes!)
  • Giggling with N & E
  • Snack drawer at work

Good reads:

Favorite pics:

Fotor_151944659431727

Fotor_151827345406247

Fotor_151856214328472

Fotor_152078629621477

You can see more pictures on my Instagram.

Podcasts you might like:

I won’t lie, I listen to Last Podcast on the Left almost all of the time unless the kids are with me. Then I listen to Brain’s On.

Music to feed my soul:

BatGirl shared another song with me and it was fun, but this played right after and I love it!

This is an old favorite too…

How about you? What good things do you have for February and March to share?

Leave a comment